Maine Adult Education Association Annual Meeting Wednesday, June 12 at 10 a.m. Online Meeting

You are invited to a Zoom meeting. When: Jun 12, 2024 10:00 AM Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Register in advance for this meeting: https://us02web.zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYscOurgjkoGtP8YQDhtE2YIvRuhYWY8pkp

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Call to Order by President Lisa Robertson

Approval of minutes of 2023 Annual Meeting – printed below.

Treasurer's Report (can be viewed in the Annual Report online.)

Annual Report 2023-2024 Report is posted at maineadulted.org

Report of the Nominating Committee; Results of Board Election

Slate of officers to be voted on at the Annual Meeting on June 14, 2023:

Past President – Lisa Robertson, York Adult Education

President – Kayla Sikora, Augusta Adult Education

President-Elect – TBD

Treasurer – Jeremy Lehan, RSU 54 Adult Education

Election of Officers

Remarks by 2023-2024 President Lisa Robertson

Other

Adjourn Annual Meeting Minutes June 14, 2023

Call to Order: 10:04 a.m.

Present: Jeremy Lehan, Dawn Wheeler, Allen Lampert, Shara Page, Shelli Pride, Vivian Champagne, Lisa Robertson, Joe Fagnant, Tom Nash, Heidi Nolan, Anne Patterson, Shirley Wright

Allen Lampert made a motion to approve the minutes from the June 2022 annual meeting. Anne Patterson seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Treasurer's Report – Jeremy Lehan read the Treasurer's Report. Allen Lampert made a motion to accept the treasurer's report. Shara Page seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Jeremy Lehan went over the highlights of the 2023 Annual Report. Allen Lampert made a motion to accept the Annual Report. Anne Patterson seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Election Results:

Hub One: Ander Thebaud 2024

Hub Two: No candidate

Hub Three: Rebecca Cross 2024 Hub Four: Courtney Michaud 2025

Hub Five: Kenlyn Clark 2025 Hub Six: Razell Ward 2025 Hub Seven: Dawn Wheeler 2025 Hub Eight: Shelli Pride 2024

Hub Nine: Jeanne MacDonald-Johnson 2024

Tom Nash made a motion to accept the election results and the slate of officers for 2024. Shara Page seconded the motion. Motion carried.

Lisa Robertson, 2024 President, made remarks. Lisa is excited to be able to work with those who want to work to a more professionalized field. She thanked those who elected her and said she has specific goals to bring to the board. Allen Lampert thanked Lisa and Jeremy.

Jeremy Lehan, Past President, said that one of the best things about MAEA is the ability to work with other professionals from around the state.

Lisa Robertson made a motion to adjourn at 10:23 a.m. Shara Page seconded the motion. Meeting was adjourned.